Book Updates

Update: 12/24/21

Book two in the Blood of Azure series is available for pre-order. Release date 3/20/22.

Blood of Azure Series

On the distant moon of Azure, four races with talents bound by the seasons seek balance and prosperity. But in a world ruled by decay, what chance does life stand? Life instinctively primes itself for survival, and when one race commands the touch of death, all others fall in line.

That is, until the balance sways too far in one direction. Life naturally corrects itself. Whether it be faith and fact, positrons and electrons, or life and death, there must be a balance. It is not an intuition or a theory, but a necessity. A lesson of nature. A force just like the gravity that holds us to the ground we stand on. Balance prevails above all else.

“May the spring rains nourish your frame, the summer sun enliven your mind, the autumn foliage serenade your heart, and the winter frost attune your soul.”

Season of Sacrifice, Blood of Azure: Book 1

Courage is for the bold. It is not for Stone McLarin. He’s been in hiding for four seasons after being orphaned by the Taoiseach. He doesn’t care for the heroic antics of avenging his parent’s death or securing his freedom. He only desires one thing—to protect his sister’s life.

This proves challenging when his sister, Jaymes, possesses a rivaling power of decay to that of the tyrant ruler’s. She’s a threat to his dominance, and there will be no escaping his shadow.

When the Taoiseach manipulates his way into Jaymes’s life and steals her away, Stone has no choice but to follow. He must venture into the heart of the tyrant’s domain and figure out how to penetrate the impenetrable. And if he succeeds there, he will have to slay the most powerful man in Azure.

In a world ruled by decay, what chance does life stand?

Season of Sacrifice is part one of the Blood of Azure series—an epic fantasy full of grim encounters, heroic adventures, and a captivating world to explore.

Season of Suffering, Blood of Azure: Book 2

A villain in his own mind, Stone McLarin is labeled the hero for murdering a man.

Not only is Stone weighted down as a hero, but he’s idolized by the dominant religion, and he’s the sole protector of the knowledge of the ages. The pressure of the entire realm is on his shoulders.

Carib Reign, a shapeshifter building an army of immortals, plans to purge the Crimson Capital to find this hidden knowledge. His motive, to give the people of Azure the freedom they deserve.

With many adventures along the way, Stone will lead the charge to defend the Crimson Capital against the Immortal Army. Should he fail, anarchy is inevitable. Death for all Azure, a possibility.

Where there is life, death anticipates. But what if death is abandoned? Life will rebel.

Season of Suffering is part two of the Blood of Azure series—an epic fantasy with both light and dark hearts. You’ll experience many fantasy tropes, clashing swords, unique magic, fantastical beasts, and a wide range of Azure’s scenic terrain.

Beta / ARC Readers

I’m always looking to improve. And to do that, beta readers and ARC readers are critical. If you’re interested in becoming part of my “street” team to help develop the stories you want to read, get in touch.