Latest Book

Season of Suffering, Blood of Azure: Book 2

Where there is light, darkness lurks. Where there is growth, dormancy tempers. Where there is life, death anticipates. But what if death is abandoned? Life will rebel.

A villain in his own mind, Stone McLarin is labeled the hero for murdering a man. Not only is he weighted down as a hero, but he’s idolized by the local religion, and he’s the sole protector of the knowledge of the ages. Bound to hold its secrecy, the pressure of the entire realm is on his shoulders.

One other man, Carib Reign, chases after this knowledge. A shapeshifter building an army of immortals to rampage the capital where it’s hidden. His motive, to give the people of Azure the freedom they deserve. A freedom that will eventually spawn anarchy.

With much adventure along the way, Stone will lead the charge to defend the Crimson Capital against the Immortal Army. And he will uncover more secrets than he desires. Should he fail, anarchy is certain. Death for all Azure, a possibility.

Season of Suffering is part two of the Blood of Azure series—an epic fantasy with both light and dark hearts. You’ll experience many fantasy tropes, clashing swords, unique magic, fantastical beasts, and wide range of Azure’s scenic terrain.

Book Trailer

Season of Suffering

BOOK Update

Season of Suffering, Blood of Azure: Book 2

Update: 12/24/21

Season of Suffering eBook pre-order is available now.

If you’re interested in acquiring an Advanced Review Copy, please contact me.

Release date: Vernal Equinox 2022

Short Stories from the World of Azure


Hommus, a gentle Greenthumb, won’t stand to have murderers lurking about his peaceful colony. The novelty of the seasonal sciences brings change to their culture and a shift in power along with it. One race threatens dominance over all others. He’ll soon discover what power is, and the cost that comes with it.

Temper is a controllable trait, but tangible consequences no longer have any effect on the inhabitants of this world. Man puts itself above insignificance.


A story of magic and wonder. A story of a boy’s first love. But most of all, a story to overcome despair.

Moritus, a one-of-a-kind orphan, cannot find passion in his world of decay. His kind are tainted with a villainous stereotype. He idolizes the Greenthumbs and their fruitful nature. One Greenthumb in particular shares no sympathy for Moritus and treats him as he is supposed to be treated—a villain. How will Moritus overcome the undeserving scrutiny bestowed upon him?

And there’s a screaming goat.